The Dorset Youth Football League

Founded in May 2001, and was formerly known as the Dorset Divisional Youth League, to administer youth (boys) football in the Under 11 to Under 16 age groups.

The League now consists of 51 clubs and 189 teams spread over the six age groups, with approximately 2500 registered players. As the Football Association now allows mixed gender teams up to and including the Under 16 age group, there were 18 girls registered with teams during 2014/2015 season. Although the majority of clubs are registered with Dorset, there are also clubs who are registered with Hampshire, Somerset, Wiltshire and Devon County Football Associations.

For the first time during the 2015-2016 playing season the League will be running a non-competitive competition at Under 11s with the 37 entered teams being split into 6 groups.

The remaining teams in the other age groups will still be playing competitive football and these will be split into 17 divisions.

This season, each age group will have their own League Cup competition which will be run in parallel with the other fixtures. The culmination of the completion will be a Finals Days which will be played at one venue, this has been provisionally book for 8th May 2016.

The Dorset Youth Football League is sanctioned by Dorset County Football Association Limited.


Latest News

Portland United Youth FC Annual Summer Tournament 2016

Thursday 19 May 2016


Portland United Youth would like to invite you to take part in our 6th Year Summer Tournament to be held at Grove Corner, Portland on the 27th and 28th August 2016.

U7s, U9s, U11s, U13s & U15s Tournament will take place on Saturday 27th August 2016.
U6’s, U8’s, U10’s, U12s & U14s Tournament will take place on Sunday 28th August 2016.

U6s – U10’s to play 6-a-side and U11’s – U15’s to play 5-a-side.
All players to be in their respective age groups as per 2015/2016 season.
U6s, U7s,U8s and U9s will play in a festival of non-competitive soccer, in accordance with FA rules; medals will be awarded to all participants.
If you wish to come and take part in what we hope will be an enjoyable weekend, as it was last year, please return the attached application form together with your cheque, made payable to Portland United Youth FC, to arrive no later than 12th August 2016

Acceptance is on first come first served basis, so please don’t delay in getting your application form back to us.
The cost of entry is £25 per team. You are welcome to apply for more than one team of the same age group but we cannot guarantee acceptance of second team.

Tournament Invite Letter 2016
Tournament Entry Form 2016
Tournament Rules 2016

Parley Sports Youth Pre-2016/2017 Season Football Tournament

Monday 16 May 2016


The Parley Sports Youth Football Club Pre-2016/2017 season tournament will taken place at the Parley Country Club (275 Christchurch Road, West Parley, BH22 8SQ) on August Bank Holiday Weekend (Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th August 2016).

There will be a BBQ available plus other attractions and stalls over the whole weekend, wtih refreshments being served in the Club.

Please contact Sean Acott (Youth Tournament Director) on 07966 311090 or Toni Harkcom (Youth Tournament Secretary) on 07816 602883 or email regarding any queries.

Parley Youth Tournament Entry Form 2016

Parley Youth Tournament Rules 2016